by Kiara Childs

About two weeks ago, I had one of the worst eczema flare ups on my face. I had dry patches galore that made my face tight and irritated. It was so bad it was a pain to laugh. That same day, I was gifted with a tester of Natural Mystic’s Rose Glow Kit. The next morning, I washed my face with Shea Moisture’s Eczema and Psoriasis Black African Soap, toned with ACV and applied Natural Mystic’s Rose Quartz Serum.

Immediately the serum provided a warm feeling to my face. I’ve been using it for about two weeks now and it feels the same everyday. I was skeptical because it is an oil based serum and usually oils make me break out, but it has been smooth sailing for my skin since I’ve applied this product. The combination of ACV and Natural Mystic’s serum have left me in good hands. It provides me with a nice touch of moisture (although I follow up with a face cream because Wisconsin), warmth and has healed those dry patches that took over my face a few weeks ago.  I’ve even tried it without moisturizer and it protected my face for majority of the day. I’m always advised to stay away from scents due to sensitive skin, but this scent smells amazing and hasn’t caused any irritation at all.

Now for the Rose Quartz Mist, it’s like aromatherapy. The bottle is small and portable and you can freshen up anytime throughout the day. It smells really good (I even found myself spraying it like perfume — but it’s not like that). It has aloe vera juice which is great for soothing irritated skin and hydration. And of course, it has rose water which is super moisturizing stuff. Sometimes I apply this before the serum, so that the serum locks in the moisture from the mist. You can even use this in your hair for an itchy scalp and extra hydration!

NM2

So what are the cons?

For the serum, if you have oily skin this product may not be for you. However, the mist is there to balance out the oily content of the serum, if you still want to give it a try. In addition, if you have a super sensitive nose the scent may be an issue for you. **Personally, I love the smell and it has become apart of my morning routine. It’s very relaxing. But honestly, that’s all the cons I have.

Quick Run Down of Ingredients

Rose Quartz Serum $22

+rose blend: a blend of rose, jojoba, vitamin e oil, and apricot oil that soothe and rejuvenate skin while protecting it from the environment

+chamomile oil: soothes and calms the skin

+vitamin c: energizes skin cells, hydrates, oxygenates, and stimulates circulation for healthy glowy skin

+grapefruit oil: uplifts & refreshes while opening the third eye & heart chakras.

+bonus: rose quartz stones — used to open/purify the heart, and to promote love, self love + inner peace.

 

Rose Quartz Mist $18

+aloe vera juice: moisturizes skin, high in vitamin c & e which promote smooth, hydrated skin

+rose water: balances oil content, soothes irritated skin, purifies and cleanses

+vitamin c: energizes skin cells, hydrates, oxygenates, and stimulates circulation for healthy, glowy skin

+chamomile oil: soothes & calms the skin

+witch hazel: gently cleanses and reduces inflammation

So is it worth it? Yes. My skin has been pretty clear, hydrated and calm for these past two weeks. I think I put Natural Mystic to the ultimate test with one of my worst eczema flare ups by far. It gives off a nice natural glow, it’s portable and hydrating. I can’t wait for what’s to come by the Natural Mystic line! So get with the winning (& glowing team) and try Natural Mystic ❤

 

