Kennedie’s has the ability to spread beyond a face-to-face warmth, and instead travels through pixels to our grinning, smiling, watching faces. It was amazing watch how carefree they could become in that moment, and it was something that made both Aaron, my assistant producer, and I giddy like children. It was her joy that made the video so pure.

In my own life, I’ve struggled with holding on to my fleeting happiness. My happiness was always dependent on others reactions and actions towards me. It was structured by what I thought others needed to be happy. My happiness was impulsive and whiney, only there when something good happened to me and gone when things started to look tough. It wasn’t until I began to invest in my joy that I realized I didn’t care much for a temporary happiness.

Read the full article at Beyond Acknowledgement.

